Pharma Graduates’ Affiliation will get new committee

Md Aminul Islam has been elected president and JMA Hannan normal secretary of the Pharmacy Graduates’ Affiliation, Bangladesh in an election on Monday.

The election was held throughout the organisation’s annual normal assembly on the Engineering Establishments Auditorium in Dhaka, stated a press launch.

Prof ABM Faruk, former Dean of the College of Pharmacy at Dhaka College, attended the occasion as chief visitor.

Mohammad Ishtiak, outgoing president of the affiliation, presided over the programme.

Different elected workplace bearers embrace Prof Samir Kumar Sadhu as vice chairman, Md Nazmul Hossain as joint secretary, Dr Md Raihan Sarker as organising secretary, Md Harun-Or-Rashid as finance secretary, Prof Dr Sheikh Jahir Raihan as workplace secretary, Md Azizur Rahman as publicity secretary, and Mehedi Hasan Tanvir as cultural affairs secretary.

In addition to, Shamim Alam Khan, Dr Razia Sultana, Aminul Islam Chowdury, Dr Kishore Majumder, Sadek Ahmed Saikat, and Md Rasheduzzaman Sarder have been elected members of the chief committee.

Established in 1974, Pharmacy Graduates’ Affiliation, Bangladesh is the nationwide organisation of Bangladeshi pharmacists having a minimum of a Bachelor of Pharmacy diploma from any recognised college at house and overseas.

Its members are registered underneath the Pharmacy Council of Bangladesh.

Back To Top