Election doors are open for all: Obaidul Quader

Election doors are open for all

Election doors are open for all.Awami League General Secretary Obaidul Quader called on all political parties and said that the election door is open for all. Let’s compete in participatory elections. I will tell BNP to change their mind and take part in the elections, the door is open. 

He said this at a press conference held at the Dhaka District Awami League office in Tezgaon on Thursday morning on the occasion of the announcement of the schedule. 

Obaidul Quader said, “We are monitoring the situation.” Time will clear. waitHe also said that Awami League has never taken the responsibility of running the state without elections and people’s verdict. Awami League does not think about changing state power through conspiracy. We have always respected democracy in elections. We fought for people’s votes and people’s rights.

Quader said, we welcomed the decision of the Election Commission yesterday. Hopefully, a meaningful election will be held in a free, fair and peaceful environment. The government is committed to following the rules and regulations of the Constitution. We are committed to assist the government in all election related matters.

Among the senior leaders of Awami League, Begum Matia Chowdhury, Kazi Zafrullah, Dr. Mustafa Jalal Mohiuddin, Kamrul Islam, Jahangir Kabir Nanak, Abdur Rahman, Salman F Rahman, Mahbub Ul Alam Hanif, Bahauddin Nashim, Ahmad Hossain, Mirza Azam, Afzal Hossain, Sujit Roy Nandi, Abdus Sabur, Abdus Sobhan Golap, Asim Kumar Ukil, Biplab Barua, Faridunnahar Laili, Dr. Shammi Ahmed, Dr. Rokeya Sultana, Delair Hossain, Dr. Salim Mahmud, Shamsur Nahar Chapa, Najibullah Hiru, Sayem Khan, Anwar Hossain, Anisur Rahman, Sahabuddin Faraji, Azizuz Samad Azad Don, Marina Jahan Kavita, Marufa Akhtar Poppy, Sanjida Khanam, Parveen Zaman Kalpana, Ramon Areng, Riazul Kabir Kauchar, Mahanagari Sheikh Bazlur Rahman, SM Mannan Kochi, Abu Ahmed Mannafi, Sheikh Bazlur Rahman of Dhaka District, Paniruzzaman Tarun, Halima Aktar Labanya, Sheikh Fazle Shams Parash of Jubo League, Gazi Mesbaul Hossain Sacchu of Volunteer League, Afzalur Rahman Babu, Daisy Sarwar of Jubo Mohila League, Sharmin Sultana Lily, Meher Afroz Chumki of Mahila Awami League and Saddam Hossain of Chhatra League etc.

Election doors are open for all

Election doors are open for all Election doors are open for all Election doors are open for all

Back To Top